IPL 2024 KKR Team, Captain, Players List, Match List, Retained Players

IPL 2024 KKR Team

IPL 2024 KKR Team

IPL 2024 KKR Team, Captain, Players List, Match List, Retained Players list can be checked from this page now. Kolkata Knight Riders, a franchise that boasts a rich history of World-Class Players, such as Brendon McCullum and Gautam Gambhir, has achieved great success in the past.

IPL 2024 KKR Team

Under Gautam Gambhir’s leadership, KKR won two IPL trophies. In the recent season, KKR displayed commendable cricket despite the absence of skipper Shreyas Iyer and all-rounder Pat Cummins. They concluded the Tata IPL 2023 campaign in the 7th position. Continue reading to learn more about IPL 2024 KKR Team.

Having gone without a title for quite some time, KKR now sets its sights on triumph in the upcoming season. They are determined to address the weaknesses they faced in IPL 2023. As they prepare for IPL 2024, KKR aims to acquire talented players in the auction to create a well-balanced squad for the forthcoming season.

IPL KKR Team 2024

KKR fans are awaiting the announcement of the highly anticipated KKR squad for the upcoming 2024 season. The KKR team players list for 2024 is set to spark excitement among fans. As KKR strategizes to construct a winning combination, the news of retained and released players holds immense intrigue.

With a loyal seat on coup, KKR laboriously pursues prey players whose unusual chops will bear the platoon’s chances. The stage is primed for grim battles as the KKR rollicking 11 for 2024 takes the field, showcasing their unequaled moxie. Make sure to label your timetables as the IPL 2024 program unravels a series of instigative matches, vowing indelible moments in justice.

IPL 2024 KKR Captain

In IPL 2023, KKR, a two- time champion platoon, endured an interesting season. Their crusade took an unanticipated turn when their captain, Shreyas Iyer, passed a ago injury, governing him out of the event. In this grueling situation, the operation entrusted Nitish Rana with the responsibility of leading the side.

Rana substantiated a able line, guiding KKR to six palms out of the fourteen council games. esteeming his interpretation, Shreyas Iyer emerges as a implicit seeker to repossess the captaincy of the IPL 2024 KKR Team.

IPL 2024 KKR Players List

Shreyas Iyer( C), Nitish Rana, Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Venkatesh Iyer, Andre Russell, Sunil Narine, Shardul Thakur, Umesh Yadav, Tim Southee, Harshit Rana, Varun Chakravarthy, Anukul Roy, Rinku Singh, Narayan Jagadeesan, Vaibhav Arora, Suyash Sharma, David Wiese, Kulwant Khejroliya, Liton Das, Mandeep Singh, Jason Roy.

IPL 2024 KKR Match List

1st Match April 1 – Punjab lords VS Kolkata Knight Riders, Mohali( 330 PM IST)

2nd Match April 6 – Kolkata Knight Riders VS Royal contenders Bangalore, Kolkata( 730 PM IST)

3rd Match: April 9 – Gujarat Titans VS Kolkata Knight Riders, Ahmedabad (3:30 PM IST)

4th Match: April 14 – Kolkata Knight Riders VS Sunrisers Hyderabad, Kolkata (7:30 PM IST)

5th Match: April 16 – Mumbai Indians VS Kolkata Knight Riders, Mumbai (3:30 PM IST)

6th Match: April 20 – Delhi Capitals VS Kolkata Knight Riders, Delhi (7:30 PM IST)

7th Match: April 23 – Kolkata Knight Riders VS Chennai Super Kings, Kolkata (7:30 PM IST)

8th Match: April 26 – Royal Challengers Bangalore VS Kolkata Knight Riders, Bengaluru (7:30 PM IST)

9th Match: April 29 – Kolkata Knight Riders VS Gujarat Titans, Kolkata (3:30 PM IST)

10th Match: May 4 – Sunrisers Hyderabad VS Kolkata Knight Riders, Hyderabad (7:30 PM IST)

11th Match: May 8 – Kolkata Knight Riders VS Punjab Kings, Kolkata (7:30 PM IST)

12th Match: May 11 – Kolkata Knight Riders VS Rajasthan Royals, Kolkata (7:30 PM IST)

13th Match: May 14 – Chennai Super Kings VS Kolkata Knight Riders, Chennai (7:30 PM IST)

14th Match: May 20 – Kolkata Knight Riders VS Lucknow Super Giants, Kolkata (7:30 PM IST)

For Job Search: Click Here

IPL 2024 KKR Retained Players

Shreyas Iyer (C), Nitish Rana, Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Venkatesh Iyer, Andre Russell, Sunil Narine, Shardul Thakur, Umesh Yadav, Harshit Rana, Varun Chakravarthy, Anukul Roy, Rinku Singh, Narayan Jagadeesan, Vaibhav Arora, Suyash Sharma, David Wiese, Kulwant Khejroliya, Liton Das, Mandeep Singh, Jason Roy.

Areas Of Improvement For IPL 2024 KKR Team

Top Order: KKR should prioritize investing in talented Indian openers to strengthen their batting lineup. The lack of a strong opening pair resulted in early wicket losses for KKR in the previous season. Teams like CSK benefited from having Ruturaj and Conway, whereas KKR’s opening pair couldn’t consistently provide a solid start. Therefore, acquiring a professional opener is crucial for their team.

Bowling: While Kolkata had notable bowlers like Umesh Yadav, Tim Southee, and Varun Chakravarthy, there is a need for better pace options. Injuries plagued KKR’s pace bowlers, causing them to miss several matches in the previous season. Subpar bowling performances contributed to KKR’s losses in multiple games. KKR seeks to acquire skilled pace bowlers during the IPL 2024 auction to address this issue.

Reasons Behind KKR’s Failure To Qualify For IPL 2023 Playoffs

During the IPL 2023, KKR encountered difficulties that led to their failure to secure a playoff spot. The absence of their Shreyas Iyer, captain, due to injury forced KKR to rely on the relatively inexperienced Nitish Rana as the captain. Although Rana excelled with the bat, his captaincy suffered due to subpar team selection, ultimately contributing to KKR’s inability to qualify for the playoffs.

The struggles of KKR’s opening batters played a significant role in their disappointing season, significantly impacting the team’s overall performance. However, KKR made a positive change by including Jason Roy in their lineup, and he delivered exceptional performances in several matches.

Likewise, Venkatesh Iyer demonstrated great eventuality as an nature, rollicking emotional innings, involving a century, which showcased his capability to exceed in events. On the bowling front, KKR missed the presence of crucial players in their rollicking XI throughout the season.

KKR Team Winning History

KKR had a citable launch during Sourav Ganguly’s and Brendon McCullum’s term. Despite having famed players like Ricky Ponting, Chris Gayle, and compactly Shoaib Akhtar, along with encouraging youthful bents similar as Ishant Sharma, their stylish finish in the first three seasons was sixth position.

still, KKR turned their fortunes around in 2011 under the captaincy of Gautam Gambhir, making their first playoff appearance. observable benefactions from players like Yusuf Pathan and Jacques Kallis played a significant part. KKR settled their first compellation the ensuing time, incompletely thanks to overcritical accessions like Sunil Narine and Robin Uthappa.

In 2014, they surfaced victorious again with the extension of Andre Russell. Despite logical performances in the posterior three times, KKR could n’t secure another compellation, and Gambhir wasn’t reserved before the 2018 transaction.

still, interrogate them in the note section, If you have questions about the IPL 2024 KKR Team.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *