IPL 2024 CSK Team, Captain, Players List, Match List, Retained Players

IPL 2024 CSK Team

IPL 2024 CSK Team

IPL 2024 CSK Team, Captain, Players List, Match List, Retained Players list, Released Players can be checked from here. After a thrilling IPL 2023, the Chennai Super Kings emerged as the champions. Now, the attention turns towards IPL 2024 as teams gear up to make critical decisions regarding player releases and retentions.

IPL 2024 CSK Team

These decisions may even lead to appointing a new captain for CSK. Throughout the season, the Chennai Super Kings delivered an outstanding performance. Continue reading to learn more aobut IPL 2024 CSK Team. Speculations are rife that MS Dhoni might not lead CSK in the upcoming IPL 2024.

Dhoni’s decision to continue playing will hinge upon his health and how his body responds. If he does participate, CSK will likely appoint a new captain. Dhoni is keen on grooming a potential leader within the team during IPL 2024, ensuring a smooth transition for CSK’s captaincy in the future once he eventually steps aside.

IPL 2024 CSK Players List

  1. Devon Conway
  2. Ruturaj Gaikwad
  3. MS Dhoni
  4. Deepak Chahar
  5. Maheesh Theekshana
  6. Matheesha Pathirana
  7. Moeen Ali
  8. Ajinkya Rahane
  9. Shivam Dube
  10. Ravindra Jadeja
  11. Tushar Deshpande
  12. Mukesh Chowdhary

IPL 2024 CSK Match List

31st March: Gujarat Titans vs Chennai Super Kings (Ahmedabad)

4th April: Chennai Super Kings vs Lucknow Super Giants (Chennai)

8th April: Mumbai Indians vs Chennai Super Kings (Mumbai)

12th April: Chennai Super Kings vs Rajasthan Royals (Chennai)

17th April: Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Chennai Super Kings (Bengaluru)

21st April: Chennai Super Kings vs Sunrisers Hyderabad (Chennai)

23rd April: Kolkata Knight Riders vs Chennai Super Kings (Kolkata)

27th April: Rajasthan Royals vs Chennai Super Kings (Jaipur)

30th April: Chennai Super Kings vs Punjab Kings (Chennai)

4th May: Lucknow Super Giants vs Chennai Super Kings (Lucknow)

6th May: Chennai Super Kings vs Mumbai Indians (Chennai)

10th May: Chennai Super Kings vs Delhi Capitals (Chennai)

14th May: Chennai Super Kings vs Kolkata Knight Riders (Chennai)

20th May: Delhi Capitals vs Chennai Super Kings (Delhi)

For Job Search: Click Here

IPL 2024 CSK Retained Players

Ambati Rayudu

Ambati Rayudu, a middle- order batsman, had retired from all justice commentaries following CSK’s compellation palm at the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad. Rayudu’s interpretation in the IPL 2023 wasn’t over to par, with his club remaining quiet for utmost of the event.

In 12 matches, he could only accumulate 142 runs at an normal of15.78. Interestingly, his IPL 2022 crusade was more prosperous, scoring 274 runs in 11 innings. still, Rayudu’s withdrawal renders conversations about his statistics inapplicable. It’ll be interesting to know if he continues his association with the council in a nonidentical capacity.

Sisanda Magala

CSK brought around South African leader Sisanda Magala to change New Zealand each- rounder Kyle Jamieson in the IPL 2023 following Jamieson’s injury. Magala had anticipated to work his expansive experience in ballot justice. still, he did n’t get important playing time with the platoon. Making appearances in only two matches for CSK, he contended a sole gate at a decent frugality rate of8.50.

esteeming CSK’s emotional pace rush, it’s doubtful that the five- time IPL titleholders will retain Magala for IPL 2024. also, CSK would prefer to have Kyle Jamieson ago in the team, as he offers lesser inflexibility to the ballot.

What Changes Does CSK Need To Make?

Middle Orders While Chennai Super lords had decent options in the middle overs, they could profit from someone like Suryakumar Yadav, who can make hookups and pressure adversaries by scoring boundaries. Having a player of Yadav’s quality would append depth and toughen their middle order significantly.

CSK presently has Ben Stokes in their lineup, who could be a precious extension in position of either Moeen Ali or Maheesh Theekshana. Stokes not only provides fur prowess but also contributes with his bowlingskills.However, it’ll make the CSK fur lineup indeed more hazardous, If Stokes is fit for the forthcoming season.

Bowling One of the major enterprises for CSK in the former season was their inexperienced bowling rush. Despite having options like Sisanda Magala and Ben Stokes, both players passed injuries at the launch of the season, influencing the platoon’s bowling coffers. Despite this, MS Dhoni effectively led his platoon to the IPL 2023 playoffs and settled the jewel.

CSK platoon Winning History

IPL 2023 Winner Chennai Super lords

The TAT IPL 2023 passed its homestretch on May 29, 2023, when the event’s top two brigades contended for the coveted crown. The final match of the IPL 2023 had played at the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad between GT and CSK, with CSK winning by five lattices. Shubman Gill won the Orange Cap for the event’s topmost run- arranger, with 890 runs in 17 matches, while Mohammed Shami won the Purple Cap with 28 lattices.

IPL 2021 Winner Chennai Super lords

CSK surfaced as the titleholders of IPL 2021, defeating KKR by a periphery of 27 runs in the final match. The largely awaited clash passed in Dubai, with CSK posting a redoubtable grievance of192/3, overrunning KKR’s aggregate of165/9. With this palm, CSK contended their fourth IPL compellation.

Harshal Patel from the RCB settled the prestigious Purple Cap in IPL 2021, taking 32 lattices throughout the event. specially, Ruturaj Gaikwad made history as the youthful player to win the coveted Orange Cap for being the loftiest run- arranger in the event.

IPL 2018 Winner Chennai Super lords

CSK come only the alternate IPL platoon to win further than two glories. The fur lineup had been supplemented by stagers Ambati Rayudu and Shane Watson, while MS Dhoni had outstanding performances in several games. CSK’s bowling rush was led by the captain, MS Dhoni, and Dwayne Bravo, who were necessary in the platoon’s palm.

IPL 2011 Winner Chennai Super lords

Creating history, the CSK came the first platoon in IPL to secure ago- to- back final palms. In the thrilling final against the Royal contenders Bangalore, CSK’s fur lineup displayed unusual performances, commanded by the remarkable presence of “Mr. Cricket ” Michael Hussey.

Hussey played pivotal innings throughout the event, contributing significantly to CSK’s success. The final highlight was the outstanding 159- run opportunity cooperation between Hussey and Murali Vijay, which played a vital part in CSK’s triumphant protection of their compellation.

IPL 2010 Winner Chennai Super lords

After missing out on the initial edition, MS Dhoni ultimately won the jewel in 2010. Suresh Raina, Matthew Hayden, Albie Morkel, Muttiah Muralitharan, and Dhoni’s platoon surfaced as redoubtable contenders from the launch of the competition.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *