ICC World Cup India Team 2023 Players List, Squad, Captain,Match Dates


ICC World Cup India Team 2023

Get all the significant information related to ICC World Cup India Team 2023 Players List, Squad, Captain and Match Dates. The International Cricket Council (ICC) organises the ODI (One Day International) Cricket tournament. This year it will be the 13th edition. Initially, the tournament was planned to be held from 09 February 2023 to 26 March 2023.

ICC World Cup India Team 2023

But in July, an announcement was made that the tournament would shift to the October- November Slot due to the COVID-19 Pandemic concerns. India will host the tournament from 05 October 2023 to 19 November 2023. This article will deliver all the information related to ICC World Cup India Team 2023 Players List, Squad, Captain and Match Dates.

ICC ODI World Cup 2023 will be the 13th edition of the Cricket World Cup tournament. Indian Cricket team has won two-time world championship trophies, i.e. in 1983 & 2011. This year India will be hosting the ICC World Cup, and if India wins the ICC World Cup 2023 trophy, this will be the second time after 2011 that they will win the Cricket World Cup on home soil.

Cricket World Cup India Team 2023

This will be the foremost time India is hosting the complete tournament; as before, India has just co-hosted the ICC World Cup 1996 with Pakistan & Sri Lanka.

The tournament is scheduled t be held from 05 Oct 2023 to 19 Nov 2023. There will be ten teams, and the tournament will be in a round-robin and knockout format. This article will thoroughly discuss ICC World Cup India Team 2023 Players List, Squad, Captain and Match Dates. So, stay tuned.

ICC World Cup Overview 2023

Before we move any further, let’s quickly have an overview of ICC World Cup 2023 in the table presented below:

Tournament ICC World Cup 2023
Administrator By ICC (International Cricket Council)
Tournament Format Round-Robin & Knockout
Cricket Format ODI (One Day International)
Host Country INDIA
Total No. of Teams 10
Tournament Opening Matches dates 05 October 2023
Tournament Final Matches dates19 November 2023
Official Website Link www.cricketworldcup.com

Hopefully, now your had an idea of the ICC World Cup 2023. Now, let’s drive forward and learn about the ICC World Cup India Squad & Players List.

ICC WC India Squad & Players List 2023

There will be 15 players in the India team Squad, and out of them, there will be Playing 11. The player list in the Squad for the ICC World Cup 2023 is not yet revealed. But we have provided you with the most expected names of the players on the India team squad list.

  1. Rohit Sharma
  2. Virat Kohli
  3. Shubman Gill
  4. Suryakumar Yadav
  5. Ishan Kishan
  6. Sanju Samson
  7. Rishabh Pant
  8. Hardik Pandya
  9. Kl Rahul
  10. Shreyas Iyer
  11. Rajendra Jadeja
  12. Yuzvendra Chahal
  13. Axar Patel
  14. Mohamed Shami
  15. Washington Sundar
  16. Umran Malik
  17. Kuldeep Yadav
  18. Mohammed Siraj
  19. Jasprit Bumrah
  20. Arshdeep Singh

The above-stated names are as per estimation. The list of 15 players for the ICC World Cup Tournament is not yet out by the ICC. You can abide connected with us, and we will let you know as soon as the player’s list has been disclosed. You have to visit our main portal page and smash that notification button.

ICC World Cup India Captain 2023

India skipper Rohit Sharma will be the captain of the ICC World Cup 2023 Indian Team. But, it is not confirmed as the BCCI has not yet disclosed the name of the Indian Team Captain. Rohit Sharma has been the captain in all three formats ever since Virat Kohli stepped down from World Cup 2021 tournament captaincy.

ICC WC India Match Dates 2023

India will be hosting the ICC World Cup tournament, and the authority has disclosed the fixtures of the matches. The matches will commence from 05 October 2023. We have listed the complete match dates in the table expressed below:

DatesVenueMatches Fixture
05 October 2023Ahmedabad, GujaratEngland V/S New Zealand
06 October 2023Hyderabad, TelanganaPakistan V/S Qualifier 1
07 October 2023Dharamsala, Himachal PradeshBangladesh V/S Afghanistan
07 October 2023DelhiSouth Africa V/S Qualifier 2
08 October 2023Chennai, Tamil NaduIndia V/S Australia
09 October 2023Hyderabad, TelanganaNew Zealand V/S Qualifier 1
10 October 2023Dharamsala, Himachal PradeshEngland V/S Bangladesh
11 October 2023DelhiIndia V/S Afghanistan
12 October 2023Hyderabad, TelanganaPakistan V/S Qualifier 2
13 October 2023Lucknow, Uttar PradeshAustralia V/S South Africa
14 October 2023DelhiEngland V/S Afghanistan
14 October 2023Chennai, Tamil NaduNew Zealand V/S Bangladesh
15 October 2023Ahmedabad, GujaratIndia V/S Pakistan
16 October 2023Lucknow, Uttar PradeshAustralia V/S Qualifier 2
17 October 2023Dharamsala, Himachal PradeshSouth Africa V/S Qualifier 1
18 October 2023Chennai, Tamil NaduNew Zealand V/S Afghanistan
19 October 2023Pune, MaharashtraIndia V/S Bangladesh
20 October 2023Bengaluru, KarnatakaAustralia V/S Pakistan
21 October 2023Mumbai, MaharashtraSouth Africa V/S  England
21 October 2023Lucknow, Uttar PradeshQualifier 1 V/S Qualifier 2
22 October 2023Dharamsala, Himachal PradeshIndia V/S New Zealand
23 October 2023Chennai, Tamil NaduPakistan V/S Afghanistan
24 October 2023Mumbai, MaharashtraBangladesh V/S South Africa
25 October 2023DelhiAustralia V/S Qualifier 1
26 October 2023Bengaluru, KarnatakaEngland V/S Qualifier 2
27 October 2023Chennai, Tamil NaduSouth Africa V/S  Pakistan
28 October 2023Kolkata Bangladesh V/S Qualifier 1
28 October 2023Dharamsala, Himachal PradeshAustralia V/S New Zealand
29 October 2023Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh England V/S India
30 October 2023Pune, MaharashtraAfghanistan V/S Qualifier 2
31 October 2023KolkataPakistan V/S Bangladesh
01 November 2023Pune, MaharashtraSouth Africa V/S  New Zealand
02 November 2023Mumbai, MaharashtraIndia V/S Qualifier 2
03 November 2023Lucknow, Uttar PradeshQualifier 1 V/S Afghanistan
04 November 2023Ahmedabad, Gujarat Australia V/S England
04 November 2023Bengaluru, KarnatakaNew Zealand V/S Pakistan
05 November 2023KolkataSouth Africa V/S  India
06 November 2023DelhiBangladesh V/S Qualifier 2
07 November 2023Mumbai, MaharashtraAfghanistan V/S Australia
08 November 2023Pune, MaharashtraEngland V/S Qualifier 1
09 November 2023Bengaluru, KarnatakaNew Zealand V/S Qualifier 2
10 November 2023Ahmedabad, GujaratAfghanistan V/S South Africa
11 November 2023Bengaluru, KarnatakaIndia V/S Qualifier 1
12 November 2023Kolkata Pakistan V/S England
12 November 2023Pune, Maharashtra Bangladesh  V/S Australia
15 November 2023Mumbai, MaharashtraSemifinal 1
16 November 2023KolkataSemifinal 2
19 November 2023Ahmedabad, Gujarat Final

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *